Oops. That was my Bad Attitude talking.

I’ve been in a bit of a funk.

Because of this the majority of my past posts have been heavy on the “woe is me” and “whine/bitch/whine” themes.  Sorry about that.

I’m not sure if this is because I’ve over committed my life and I feel poorly over my lack of success at completing everything on my plate or if I’m just in a low spot.  (Or perhaps it’s hormonal – that’s always an option.)

Anyway – I’m sorry.  That’s all.

I’d like to re-turn over the leaf I flipped back in February 2011.  (Does that sentence even make sense?)

I want to go back to the excited, positive-thinking, “Just Say NO to Negativity!” lady I was then.

I apparently need to “effort” that.

Summer days are here – and they are fleeting.  I’m not going to spend a glorious summer with a dark-as-night mood.  Summers are for fun!  Summers are for relaxation!  Summers are for trying something new and re-inventing yourself!

(Can you tell what I did each and every summer from kindergarden up until I was tossed out of college for being crazy?)

So – starting RIGHT NOW I’m going to start looking for joy in my surroundings.

I need a pretty/inspiring/motivating picture-ish item for my desk.  I need to take a walk in the sunshine.  I need to actually TAKE the breaks I’m provided by our government when at work, and use that time to appreciate the beauty and humor around me.

I need to bring my phone/camara with me to record items RIGHT THEN so I don’t get sucked back into the negative vortex of procrastination.  (Example: I need to take another walk and get a pic of that random-ness later so I can blog/chat about it – which then doesn’t happen.  And, the spiral begins anew.)

I’ve said it before – and I’m sure I’ll say it again – but I have to start (insert title/name of newest grand scheme here), and it may as well be now.

Today the Grand Scheme is Be Positive.

Let’s go.  🙂

One thought on “Oops. That was my Bad Attitude talking.

  1. A fabulous exotic beach picture would do wonders. That’s why I get a beach themed calendar, to look at when I just need a pick me up.

Share Your Crazy

